Crystal Water Beach Association

Annual General Meeting (AGM) July 9, 2005 10:00 AM Trinity Luthern Church http://www.crystalwaterbeach.com

AGENDA

- 1. Opening remarks
- 2. Adoption of Minutes for 2004 AGM
- 3. Financial Statement 2004-2005
- 4. Community reminders
 - 4.1. Deer, coyotes
 - 4.2. Dogs WCC Whatcom County Code Chapter 6.04 at the following web addresses
 - http://www.crystalwaterbeach.com/minutes/WCC
 - http://www.mrsc.org/nxt/gateway.dll?f=templates&fn=whatpage.htm\$vid=municodes:Whatcom
 - 4.3. Fires on beach Barb Aven

5. Old Business

- 5.1. Reminder to include Liability with insurance Jack Jones
- 5.2. Maintenance of CWB property Reports on past years' work parties and focus groups
 - Roads Ed McNeilly
 - Bluff Clearing Neal Aven
 - Street signs, Bulletin Boards Ken Tully
 - Bluff benches Moira Sambrook
- 5.3. Proposed five year plan Roads
- 5.4. Update of By-laws Katrina Watts

6. New Business

- 6.1. Crystal Water Beach Days July 30, 2005
 - Need Volunteers for
 - Children's Races
 - Sandcastle contest
- 6.2. Rate Payers Association Mike Delf
- 6.3. Budget
 - Dues for 2006 (still \$50.00) \$44.00 association, \$6.00 PR Taxpayers Association
 - Bluff Use (Reserve A) please advise the executive of any plans to use Reserve A.. A calendar of activities are logged.
- 6.4. Recycling & Refuse trucks access Art Wilkowski
- 6.5. People coming from other areas to use CWB
- 6.6. Other Business from the floor

7. Elections

- 7.1. Note: The Board of Directors for the CWB consists of 6 Directors, and a Past President. The Directors offices are: President, Vice - President, Secretary/Treasurer, Head of Roads and Directors at large.
- 7.2. Directors completing 2nd or more years.
 - . The president has completed a two year term for the position and now automatically moves into the past president of the directors for another two year term. The President does not need to be nominated or re-elected to the board of directors.
 - Katrina Watts (President) 3^{rd -} stepping down from President 2 year term completed.
- 7.3. Continuation of Three 1st Year Directors
 - Directors completing 1st year (no elections or nominations for these directors are needed as they are completing a 2nd year of a two year term).
 - Brian Brackman (Director) 1st ٠
 - ♦ Ed McNeilly (Head of Roads) 1st
 - Barb Aven (Secretary/Treasurer) 2nd^{t (1st)} (will take on the Secretary Treasure position • for another year.)
- 7.4. Call for nominations for Three Directors
 - These directors are completing a 2nd year of a two year term so the individuals must be renominated and re-elected if they wish to stand for another 2 year term.
 - Brenda Delf (Director) 4th
- 2nd year of two year term
- Moira Sambrook (Director)
- Ken Tully (Director)
- 2nd year of two year term
- 2nd year of two year term

8. Adjournment of Annual General Meeting